EMANSWORLD Album AMEN – Digital Release

Released as CD in 1994 under the name “Manfred Ehlert’s Amen”, the two expressive singers Glenn Hughes (Deep Purple, Black Country Communion) and Marc Storace (Krokus, Tea) are taking turns at the microphone on this varying electro-pop-rock album. Instrumental guests on Manfred Ehlert’s compositions are Charlie Weibel (cymbals, Hi-Hat on “Make My Day”, ” We just got to do it “, “Call My Name”, “We just have got to do it”, “The mile worker”, “I don’t wanna lose my mind”) Pete Borel (lead guitar on “We just got to do it”, “Total control”, “Boys in blue” and “Call my name”), Dick Scherzinger (guitar on “Make my day”, “Mile worker” & “I don’t wanna lose my mind”), Beni Mosele (piano on “Love me as I am”), Roland Ruckstuhl (orchestration “Love me as I am”) and Jay Miles (backing vocals on “I don’t wanna lose my mind”)  besides Manfred Ehlert (drum programming, guitar, bass, keyboards on all songs). Lyrics written by Rick Laine, Manfred Ehlert and Marc Storace. New mastering by Gary Jones and in 2017 officially available as digital version for the first time.

The instrumental playbacks as well as the voice of Glenn Hughes in the songs “Make my day”, “Child in the mirror” and “Mile worker” were recorded in 1989 in the Soundville Studios in Luzern. Manfred Ehlert and Donald W. Richards mixed and produced the following songs from Marc Storace in 1993 in the Nighttower Studios, Alpnach: “Do it”, “Total control”, “Boys in blue”, “Love me as I am”, “Call my name” and “I don’t wanna lose my mind”. Special guest on “Child in the mirror” is multi-instrumentalist Erdal Kizilcay (David Bowie, Tina Turner amongst others).

Sculpter: Roland Nadig, Sculpter Photographer: Sandro Diener, Layout Cover: Sebastian Hugelshofer

1. Make my day
2. Call my name
3. Total control
4. Child in the mirror
5. Do it
6. Mile Worker
7. I don’t wanna lose my mind
8. Boys in blue
9. Love me as I am